After movies in order: How to watch them chronologically

- Advertisement -

The After film series

after movies in order
After movies in order: How to watch them chronologically

The After film series is a collection of young adult movies based on the Anna Todd book series of the same name. The five-book series became a global sensation, and Paramount Pictures bought the rights to the property in 2014. The first film was released in 2019, and the most recent one was released in 2021.

The Afterverse has generated a great deal of debate. 2014 marked the start of Anna Todd’s writing career on Wattpad. She created fanfiction in which Harry Styles, Liam Payne, Niall Horan, Louis Tomlinson, and Zayn Malik were depicted as Washington State University students. The narrative focused on Tessa Young, a “nice innocent girl” who develops feelings for “bad lad” Styles. The book received 544 million reads within a month of publication, and Todd later signed a contract with Simon & Schuster to produce novelizations of the series with Hardin Scott as the main male character.

Read Also: The Little Mermaid upcoming film: All there is to know

After Movies In Order

- Advertisement -

There have so far been four After films. In April 2019, the first film, After, was released. The sequel, After We Collided, was released in October 2020. The third instalment in the series, After We Fell, was released in September 2021 followed by After Ever Happy which was released in September 2022.


Tessa Young is a good student, dutiful daughter and loving girlfriend to her high school love. As Tessa begins her first semester of college, her closed-off world begins to open up when she meets Hardin Scott, a shadowy rebel who challenges everything she believed about herself and what she wanted out of life.

After We Colided

- Advertisement -

Disclosures about Tessa’s family and Hardin’s background pose a danger to her aspirations and the couple’s passionate love as she makes a life-altering decision.

After We Fell

Tessa is dealing with her delicate connection with Hardin and is faced with a decision that could drastically alter their lives.

After Ever Happy

A stunning revelation about a couple’s family leads to the realization that the two loves are not all that dissimilar from one another. Tessa is not the same innocent, kind girl she was before she met Hardin.

Read Also: Euphoria Series: How old is Ashtray in real life?

We follow Tessa and Hardin’s love story in the After series. Now that Tessa Young has begun the next phase of her life as a college student, her life will undergo a significant transformation. Not only does she plan every detail of her life, but so does her controlling mother. But all starts to change for Tessa when she meets the fascinating rebel Hardin Scott.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Stories

Shock as young couple take blood covenant to solidify their relationship

A Nigerian couple has received varied reactions on social media after what they did recently to consolidate their relationship....