AMVCA 2017: See Full List Of Winners

The Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards just ended and we bring you the full winners.

The annual award scheme which is presented by Multichoice is aimed at rewarding excellence in television and film in Africa.

The show took place at Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island Lagos.


Best Make Up Artiste (Movies/TV series): Oloibiri – Hakeem Onilogbo Ajibola, Perekeme Odon

Best Costume Designer: – Pat Egwurube

Best Art Director: – Pat Nebo

Best Sound Editor (Movies/TV series): Vaya

Best Picture Editor (Movie/TV series): Oloibiri – Nnodim Chigozie, Paula Peterson

Best Lightning Designer (Movies/TV series): 93 Days – Elliot Sewape

Best Cinematographer: Happiness is a Four Letter Word – Lance Gewer

Best Documentary: Alison

Best Short Film or Online Video: Cat Face

Best Actress in an M-Net original comedy series: Deborah Anugwa – Hustle

Best Actor in an M-Net comedy series: Samuel Ajibola – “The Johnsons”

Best Actress in an M-Net original drama series: Meg Otanwa – “Hush”

Best Actor in an M-Net original drama series: David Jones David – “Hotel Majestic”

Best M-Net original comedy series: The Johnsons

Best M-Net original drama series: Tinsel

Best Indigenous Language TV series/movies (Swahili): Zilizala

Best Indigenous Language TV series/movies (Hausa): Yaki Da Zuciya

Best Indigenous Language TV series/movies (Yoruba): Somewhere in The Dark – Abiodun Jimoh, Jumoke Odetola

Indigenous Language TV series/movies (Igbo): Amoye-Bu-Onye

Best Soundtrack/ Original Score: The Encounter – Michael ‘The Truth’ Ogunlade

Best TV series: Jenifa’s Diary

Best Writer: Vaya

Best Supporting Actress: Ebele Okaro – Four One Love

Best Supporting Actor In A Drama (Movie/TV series): Rotimi Salami – Just Not Married

Best Actor in a comedy: Imeh Bishop Umoh – The Boss is Mine

Best Actress in a comedy: Funke Akindele

Winner for the Best Movie: East Africa – Sarika Hemi Lakhani

Best Movie West Africa: Oloibiri

Best Movie South Africa: All about love

Best Overall Movie: Adonijah Owiriwa And Izu Ojukwu

Best Director: Izu Ojukwu 

Best Actress in a Drama (Movies/TV Series): Rita Dominic 

Best Actor in a Drama: Sambasa Nzeribe

#AMVCA2017 Industry Merit award: Mr Chika Okpala

Trailblazer award: Somkele Iyamah-Idhalama


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here