Criminals in opposition- A Plus joins Mahama to slam NDC MPs

- Advertisement -

In view of Parliament’s recent confirmation of President Akufo-Addo’s ministerial nominees, social and political analyst Mr Kwame Asare Obeng, alias A Plus, has observed that National Democratic Congress (NDC) lawmakers are corrupt.

A Plus has insisted that it will be challenging for the NDC to take power in a post that echoes the disappointment of John Dramani Mahama after he criticized NDC MPs for collaborating with NPP MPs to accept all six ministers nominated to parliament.

He stated that even if they gain control, they will carry out the same crimes as the NPP. The contentious anti-corruption activist posted on Facebook:

- Advertisement -

Criminals even in opposition!! It is Akufo Addo and his mafia gang that have made NDC attractive. That party has corruption embedded in its DNA.

I feel sorry for the innocent, hardworking, and loyal foolsoldier and communicators. All sacrifices you are making to bring the party to power will yield the same Akufo Addo sakawa governance we are experiencing today.

Your people are worse than those you criticize. Why do you think NPP is confident that they will break the 8? They know your people will take money!!

- Advertisement -

Recall that in response to the opposition Minority Members of Parliament’s resounding support for the President’s ministerial candidates, former president John Mahama publicly attacked them.

Mr Mahama claims that he is extremely disappointed in the NDC MPs for forgoing their local and personal interests in order to vote against the moral stance taken by the party.

After some early confusion in the Chamber caused by the two caucuses, Parliament on Friday accepted all six of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s nominees for ministerial positions.

- Advertisement -

After the Appointments Committee was unable to agree on proposing that the nominees be approved, the vote was conducted in secret.

Announcing the results after the vote on Friday, March 24, the Speaker of Parliament, Alban S.K. Bagbin mentioned that “Honourable Members, at long last collation of votes, has ended. Of the register of 275 eligible voters, 3 voters were absent so 272 did exercise their franchise”.

“The results of the voting are as follows; KT Hammond 154 Yes, 116 No, rejected 1; Bryan Acheampong, 167 Yes, 98 No, rejected 4, abstention 3. Stephen Asamoah Boateng 147 Yes, 122 No, and 3 abstentions. Mohammed Amin Adams 152 Yes, 117 No, rejected 1, abstention 2. Osei Bonsu Amoah 149 Yes, 120 No, abstention 3 and Stephen Amoah 146 yes, 123 no, 3 abstention.”

He added that “The House has accordingly approved the nominations of the following persons as ministers and a deputy minister by 79(1) of the constitution.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here