’s Chris Handler adjudged the number 2 Blogger of the Year by Avance Media [Full List]

4 mins's Chris Handler adjudged the number 2 Blogger of the Year by Avance [Full List]

Chris Handler, the co-founder of Ghana’s popular Entertainment and News Blog, is the number 2 Blogger of the Year 2021 announced by Avance Media.

On the 27th July 2021 soiree at the San Marino Hotel, Accra Avance Media, a PR and Consulting Firm announced the 50 Top Ghanaian Bloggers of the Year 2021.

The event was to recognize and award Ghananain bloggers who have worked hard over the year and helped shaped the online conversation through activities on their blogs.

Out of 50 Bloggers announced at the event, Chris Handler won the number 2 position with a major leap from the 4th position the year before and the 8th position in 2019. He was given a Certificate of Recognition and customized souvenirs from the sponsors: Wooding and Verna Water

Chris Handler, Co-founder

The top spot is occupied by’s Rashad Kojo Emmanuel, with Felix Adomako Mensah and Dennis Dwomoh occupying the 3rd and 4th positions respectively representing and in that order.

The only tech blogger to be named in the top 10 is Sheperd Yaw Morttey occupying the 5th position with Ameyaw Debrah of, Kwadwo Sheldon of and Chris Vincent Agyapong of occupy the 7th, 11th and 21st position respectively.

Although Chris Handler is usually not upbeat about awards and recognition, this is what he usually says:

“Like I always say, the most important thing is to make the money in this ‘blogging’ thing, as for the recognition, if it comes, cool, if not keep the hustle going—-No one needs validation from anyone.”

The ranking by Avance media on the Top 50 Bloggers is based on annual website traffic and social media influence.

Full LIST of 50 Top Ghanaian Bloggers of the Year 2021.

  1. Rashad Kojo Emmanuel –
  2. Chris Handler –
  3. Felix Adomako Mensah –
  4. Dennis Dwomoh –
  5. Shepherd Yaw Morttey –
  6. Shadrach J. Annang –
  7. Ameyaw Debrah –
  8. Jonathan Appiah-Adu –
  9. Cobby Collins –
  10. Isaac Yawson Brown –
  11. Kwadwo Sheldon –
  12. Kofi Cephas –
  13. Isaac Annor –
  14. Clement A. Yeboah –
  15. Prince Fiifi Cudjoe –
  16. Neldrick K. Sackey –
  17. Nana A. Tamakloe –
  18. Barimah A. Samuel –
  19. Eugene Osafo Nkansah –
  20. Augustus A Kyei –
  21. Chris V. Agyapong –
  22. Ohemaa Candance –
  23. Isaac Aidoo –
  24. Gideon Fiifi Nyamekye –
  25. Stephen Zoure –
  26. Samuel Kumah-
  27. Eugene Nyavor –
  28. Samuel Amadotor –
  29. Samuel T. Charway –
  30. John Bunya Klutse –
  31. Ebenezer Donkor –
  32. Gideon K. Baiden –
  33. Bra Barnie –
  34. Kingsley A. Odrey –
  35. Elorm Beenie –
  36. Jagbeshie Suliah Jibriel –
  37. Abraham O. Lamptey –
  38. Juliana Ntiamoah –
  39. Charles Wundgeba –
  40. Sellas Manna –
  41. Edward Blagogee –
  42. Montie D. K. Collins –
  43. Seth Delali Dey –
  44. Dan Kwesi Prince –
  45. Agboni N. Kelvin –
  46. Anamoo E. Chris –
  47. David Mawuli –
  48. Ellis Ferdinand –
  49. Edward Asare –
  50. Esther Xorlali Kugbey –

This is a big win for the entire Dreambase Media family…profound gratitude and appreciation goes out to our writers. started in 2014 and has gone on to be one of the forces to reckon with as far as the online conversation is concerned in Ghana.

From Entertainment buzz to gossips to trending news and topics, does not only deliver timely content to our audience but more emphasis and time is given to the quality of content we churn out with every bit of information fact-checked and perused to the letter. Writers

  • Vanessa Bless Nordzi
  • Nii Kpakpo Gabs
  • Isreal Nana Osei
  • Nana Osei Yaw RB
  • Adu Sarpeah (Realest Blogger)
  • Journalist Albert
  • Walterneil




Written By

Online Journalist with || Blogger || Google Certified Digital Marketer ||

Leave a Reply