Ministers Who Lost Their Positions In President Akufo-Addo’s Second Term Government

Must Read

Songstress Iona Drops Bombshell As She Subtly Confirms Doing Lesbobo With Mzbel (+ Video

Songstress Iona and Mzbel were the best of friends till it got to a point where the centre could...

Man who demolished house he built for girlfriend finally tells his part of the story

Sizzling details regarding the story of how a man went as far as demolishing a house he built for...

Singer Adina undergoes surgery to have Fibroids removed, shares video of the experience

Ghanaian singer and songwriter, Adina Thembi has shared a video that gives an account of her admission to the...
Journalist Albert
Online Journalist with || Blogger ||
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

President Akufo-Addo has named 46 ministers who will be looking forward to serving in various portfolios should parliament vet and approve them.

The government size has shrunk drastically as the president has made several changes including the realigning of some ministries, the abolishment of Deputy Regional Ministers and the scrapping of redundant portfolios.

Before the President submitted his first list of nominees for Ministers and Regional Ministers for his second term government to parliament today, a communication came in earlier from the office of the president which said Akufo-Addo is looking forward to reducing his government size from 126 to 85.

As usual, there have been some casualties as some Ministers and Regional Ministers who served in the first term have lost their positions. On the other hand, some ministers like Kopj Oppong Nkrumah, Ursula Owusu-Ekuful all maintained their portfolios.

Below are some ministers who have lost their positions:

  1. Gloria Akuffo (Attorney General)
  2. Halima Mahama (Local Government)
  3. Kwaku Asomah Cheremeh (Lands and Natural Resources)
  4. Atta Akyea (Works and Housing)
  5. Elizabeth Afoley Quaye (Fisheries)
  6. Cynthia Morrison (Gender, Children and Social Protection)
  7. Kofi Dzamesi (Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs)
  8. Isaac Kwame Asiamah (Youth and Sports)
  9. Anthony Akoto Osei (Monitoring and Evaluation)
  10. Dr Mustapha Hamid (Zongo Devt)
  11. Barbara Oteng Gyasi (Tourism)
  12. Joe Ghartey (Railway Devt)
  13. Kofi Adda (Aviation)
  14. Prof Frimpong Boateng (Environment, Science and Technology)
  15. Prof Gyan Baffuor (Planning)
  16. Yaw Osafo Marfo (Senior Minister)
  17. Kwamena Duncan (Central Region Minister)


- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Latest News

Nikita Dragun: The American Model Who Successfully Transformed From Male To Female Through Surgeries [Before & After Photos And Videos]

Nikita Dragun: The American Model Who Successfully Transformed From Male To Female Through Surgeries Nikita Dragun is one of...

More Articles Like This