President Akufo-Addo names new appointees to his office for the second term

Written by in News

2 mins

President Akufo-Addo names new appointees for his office for the second term

President Akufo-Addo has named new appointees for his office at the flagstaff house.

These new individuals are to help the president perform his function and carry out his mandate as the political leader of Ghana for the next 4 years.

In a statement released today, the Chief of Staff Hon. Akosua Frema Osei-Opare, Nana Bediatuo Asante, Eugen Arhin, Lord Commey have all maintained their positions.

Read Full Statement Below


The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has made the following appointments to his office for his second term:

  1. Hon Akosua Frema Osei-Opare  –    Chief Of Staff
  2. Nana Bediatuo Asante                –     Secretary to the President
  3. Mercy Debrah-Karikari                –     Secretary to the Cabinet
  4. Brig. Gen. Emmanuel Okyere      –     National Security Advisor
  5. Saratu Atta                                  –      P.A to the President
  6. Emmanuel Adumua-Bossman     –    Deputy Chief of Staff
  7. Fawz Aliu                                     –     Deputy Chief of Staff
  8. Lord Commey                             –     Director of Operations
  9. Emmanuel Kofi Bentum Arhin     –     Director of Communications
  10. Sam Elis                                       –    Director of Personnel
  11. Dr. Isaac Osei-Mensah                –    Director of Reserch
  12. Kow Essuman                              –     Legal Consel to the President
  13. Michael Ofori Atta                      –      Director for ECOWAS and Reginal Integration

The appointees are to undertake their duties in acting capacities, subject to consultation with the yet-to-be-constituted Council of State.


Eugene Arhin

Ag. Director of Communications 

Office of the President




Written By

Online Journalist with || Blogger || Google Certified Digital Marketer ||

Leave a Reply