Shatta Wale, Patoranking Loose To Stonebwoy As He Wins Best Dancehall Artiste At The African Muzik Magazine Awards

- Advertisement -

The second edition of the African Muzik Magazine Awards AFRIMMA set Dallas alight on a night where African music was celebrated at on the International stage. Hosted by African Comedy King Basketmouth and East Africa comedy Queen Anne Kansiime, guests were treated to an evening of fun, music, pomp and pageantry.

The Black Academy of Arts and Letters was the grand stage with eclectic performances from Angola’s Yuri Da Cunha, Senegalese Carlou D, Botswana’s Vee, Afropolitan Queen Yemi Alade, Tanzania’s Diamond Platnumz, Ommy Dimpoz and Vanessa Mdee. Other star performers on the night included Big A Entertainment star Teddy-A , STS Afrimma winner Tade Lasgiidii, South African rap lord Aka and the legendary Princess of Africa Yvonne Chaka Chaka.

Diamond Platnumz stunned on the night as he bagged the Best Male East Africa, Afrimma Video of The Year and big gong African Artist of the Year. Other Big winners include Aka from South Africa with Best Male South Africa and Best Collaboration for the song ‘All Eyes on Me’. Yemi Alade won Best Female West Africa while Davido won back to back Best Male West Africa and Ghana’s Stonebwoy won the Best Dancehall Artist.

- Advertisement -

Here is a full list of winners for Afrimma 2015

Best Male West Africa – Davido

Best Female West Africa Yemi Alade

- Advertisement -

Best Newcomer – Kiss Daniel – Ommy Dimpoz

Best Male East Africa – Diamond Platnumz

Best Video Director – Godfather

- Advertisement -

Best Male Central Africa – Yuri da Cunha

Best Female East Africa – Vanessa Mdee

Best African DJ USA – Dj Simple Simon

AFRIMMA Video of The Year – ‘Nana’ by Diamond Platnumz ft Flavour

Best Male Southern Africa – Aka

Crossing Boundaries With Music Award – Jidenna

Song of The Year – Ojuelegba – Wizkid

Best Dancehall Artist – Patoranking Stonebwoy

Best Dance In A Video – Serge Beynaud – Okeninkpin

Best Collaboration – Aka ft Burnaboy, DaL.E.S and JR – All Eyes On Me

Artist of The Year – Diamond Platnumz

AFRIMMA Inspirational Song – Bracket ft Diamond Platnumz – Alive *

Transformational Leadership Award – Botswana President, Lieutenant General Seretse Khama Ian Khama

Legendary Award – Youssou Ndour

Best Traditional Act – Flavour

Music Producer of The Year – Legendury Beatz

Best Female Central Africa – Mani Bella

Best dancehall Artist – Stonebwoy

Best Dance In A Video – Serge Beynaud Okeninkpin.

AFRIMMA Humanitarian Artist – 2face Idibia



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here