The Full List Of Winners At The 2015 SRC Excellence Awards| Mikdad, Ampiah, Agbaba & Others Win 

- Advertisement -

The 2nd edition of the University Of Ghana SRC Excellence Awards took place at the Great Hall in the school, and the event which is the most prestigious in the school saw some nominees emerging as winners.

The SRC Excellence Award is an award ceremony to honour students, who in their little effort have achieved something for themselves, and hence needed to be recognised.

The event started at about 9:30 pm 3 hours later than the time they had intended and ended at about 1am, the next day.

- Advertisement -

Many of the nominees were enthusiatic about winning an award and the best did win.

Mikdad Mohammed won student activist of the year, an award everyone knew who was certainly going to take it without swift competition. Ekow Ampiah Tawiah won the Student Entrepreneur of the year, Christhood also won Entertainment Personality of the year.

See the rest of the winners of the 2015 SRC Excellence Awards and the photos from the event.

- Advertisement -

Student Journalist Of The year

Maxwell Agbaba

Club Of The Year

- Advertisement -

No Yawa

JCR Council Of The Year

Legon Hall

Promising Activist Of The Year

Mikdad Mohammed

Student Entrepreneur Of the Year

Ekow Ampah Tawiah (Rapido Delivery Services)

Writer Of The Year

Gifty Konadu

Entertainment Personality of the year


event House Of The Year

Eco Haus

Musical Group Of The Year


Drama Group Of The Year


Debater Of The Year

Richard Adu Poku

Lifetime Achievement Award

Despite Group Of Companies

Most Dedicated SRC Member

Bismark N Kwartey

Female Sports Personality

Abigail Dzamesi

SRC Committee Of The Year

Academic Affairs


src-excellencewards19 src-excellencewards117 src-excellencewards114 src-excellencewards112 src-excellencewards9 src-excellencewards18 src-excellencewards8 src-excellencewards7 src-excellencewards5 src-excellencewards4 src-excellencewards3 src-excellencewards2 src-excellencewards1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here