#NSMQFinals: List Of Winners Of NSMQ From 1994 – 2020

- Advertisement -

The National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ) is a national quiz competition between Senior High Schools (SHSs) across the length and breadth of the country.

Before a school qualifies for the national competition, it has to go through the district, zonal and regional competitions and pull a considerable amount of point to represent the school.

Aside from the trolls and bragging right that characterize the competition, the contest is to put the minds of these young students to test in a conscious effort to promote the study of Science, Mathematics and Technology.

- Advertisement -

Well, the history behind the much-touted competition began in 1994 with Prempeh College been the first school to walk home with the trophy. However, the likes of Presec Legon, Persco and Mfantispim School have also come a long way.

On the list of top winners, Presec Legon has won six followed by Prempeh with 4 and Persco with 3.

The latest edition, 2020 NSMQ was won by Presec Legon yesterday after they beat Adisadel College and Opoku Ware Senior High School.

Check Full List Below:

- Advertisement -

1994 – Prempeh College

1995 – PRESEC Legon

1996 – Prempeh College

- Advertisement -

1997 – Opoku Ware Senior High School

1998 – Achimota School

1999 – Mfantsipim School

2000 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2001 – Pope John Senior High School

2002 – Opoku Ware Senior High School

2003 – PRESEC Legon

2004 – Achimota School

2005 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2006 – PRESEC Legon

2007 – St Augustine’s College

2008 – PRESEC Legon

2009 – PRESEC Legon

2010 no competition was held

2011 no competition was held

2012 – Ghana Secondary Technical School

2013 – St Thomas Aquinas

2014 – Mfantsipim School

2015 – Prempeh College

2016 – Adisadel College

2017 – Prempeh College

2018 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2019 – St. Augustine’s College

2020: PRESEC Legon


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here