What you need to know about Kanye West’s Donda album, tracklist and how to stream

- Advertisement -

Kanye West, a 22-time Grammy winner, has released Donda, his highly anticipated 10th studio album, to streaming services on Sunday morning, August 29, weeks after his initial listening event in Atlanta.

The album was supposed to be released on Friday, July 23, by G.O.O.D. Music and Def Jam Recordings, but it was delayed several times. 

Donda, named after West’s mother, who died in 2007 at the age of 58, arrives nearly two years after Jesus Is King, West’s ninth studio album, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 in October 2019.

What you need to know about Kanye West's 'Donda" album, tracklist and how to stream
- Advertisement -

After holding his previous two events inside Atlanta’s Mercedes Benz Stadium, he held a third album release event for Donda on Thursday night at Chicago’s Soldier’s Field. 

After his highly successful first Donda listening event, which featured high-profile collaborations with Jay-Z, Lil Baby, Roddy Ricch, and Baby Keem, Atlanta reportedly declared July 22 as Kanye West Day.

Donda made its first official appearance in a Beats by Dre commercial, starring track and field star Sha’Carri Richardson. West scored and edited the ad, which featured one minute of his new song “No Child Left Behind” from the album. 

“No Child Left Behind,” a song that appears to be gospel in nature, begins with fellow artist Vory saying, “Back again, I used my back against the wall/ Never called on y’all, never count on y’all/ Always count on God.” West then adds his voice, saying, “He’s done miracles on me.”

Donda tracklist

This is the complete tracklist of the Donda album

  1. “Donda Chant”
  2. “Jail”
  3. “God Breathed”
  4. “Off The Grid”
  5. “Hurricane”
  6. “Praise God”
  7. “Jonah”
  8. “Ok Ok”
  9. “Junya”
  10. “Believe What I Say”
  11. “24”
  12. “Remote Control”
  13. “Moon” 
  14. “Heaven and Hell”
  15. “Donda”
  16. “Keep My Spirit Alive”
  17. “Jesus Lord” 
  18. “New Again”
  19. “Tell The Vision”
  20. “Lord I Need You” 
  21. “Pure Souls”
  22. “Come to Life”
  23. “No Child Left Behind” 
  24. “Jail pt 2”
  25. “Ok Ok pt 2” 
  26. “Junya pt 2”
  27. “Jesus Lord pt 2”
What you need to know about Kanye West's 'Donda" album, tracklist and how to stream
Donda Tracklist

Stream Donda album on Spotify…check it out below

Donda is available on all major streaming platforms.


- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

- Advertisement -

Popular Stories NOW!

Latest News

I’m Ghana’s all-time best artiste manager – Bullet

Bullet, the stage name of Ghanaian artiste manager Ricky Nana Agyeman, has claimed that he is the best artiste...
- Advertisement -